Stumble-tacular!

I’ll admit it—I am pretty good at procrastinating taking study breaks. My breaks are usually full of Facebook surfing, news reading, and G-chatting, but sometimes I just want something new to do on these “breaks;” I want something new and exciting, and I just want to randomly come across it!

If you can relate to these spontaneous study break desires, then StumbleUpon is the site for you! StumbleUpon helps you to find really cool websites based on your personal preferences as well as the recommendations of other users with similar interests. When you “stumble,” you are redirected to other websites that match the interests you indicate. As you stumble, you can choose whether or not you like the websites you are directed to, giving StumbleUpon a better idea of what you would like to see in the future. However, be warned, it is incredibly likely that you will come across some things you really don’t like in the process of finding sites that you love.

One very convenient feature of StumbleUpon is that you can log in through your Facebook account. Additionally, you don’t have to download or install anything to begin your stumbling experience; all you need is your web browser.

To all of the EasyBib users out there who don’t take study breaks, I salute you. For those of you who do, start stumbling.

